***JUST RELEASED : Poetry ‘n That by S.G. McCloskey***

“This collection of short poems cover a diverse array of topics, discussing Brexit, Theresa May’s time as prime minister, Scottish independence, and the plight of the downtrodden during Christmas over the course of its pages.

The author approaches politics, love, sex, and social expectations candidly…The poems discuss politics with little appreciation for the monarchy or Tory government, though they seem designed to make the poetic messages as enjoyable as possible without watering down the author’s convictions, to where the focus is more on change than on blaming the voters…


…The poems have a generally positive tone, though poignant at times, especially when discussing the glory of Scotland and how things have changed since the nation became part of Great Britain. Overall, the collection is life affirming, urging readers to have a positive outlook on humanity at large, though it deprecates the actions of the elite 1% with a decidedly satirical flair…

…Readers who enjoy the heartfelt observations and opinions of an outspoken artist will enjoy these poems. They’re vibrant, colorful, and culturally-sensitive while reflecting upon universal ideas like freedom, life, and love.”

–   The Book Review Directory 

[Released 30-09-18]



‘Citizens Not Slaves : The Rise of the 99%’ is now available on Amazon & most major online book stores …


“This heartfelt work discusses how the 99% has been kept down by the 1% “Global Power Elite,” looking at historical examples primarily in Great Britain and Scotland, and how the 99% might change the future to level the playing field…

…The book is not just about exposing the shadow governments and rigged systems he feels operate throughout the world, though. The author encourages the reader to do something about changing things, from activism to starting a political party, and he discusses how sea-steading, or homesteading on the sea, might be part of the answer, along with ideas like democratic meritocracies and eliminating the monarchy in Britain.”

The Book Review Directory

Read the full independent review here

View on Amazon UK

View on Amazon USA

View on Barnes & Noble

Citizens Not Slaves : The Rise Of The 99%
Authored by Seán Gearárd McCloskey

List Price: $15.99 / £11.22
5.5″ x 8.5″ (13.97 x 21.59 cm)
Black & White on White paper
444 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1539627333
ISBN-10: 1539627330
BISAC: Political Science / Political Freedom & Security / Human Rights

Released 19/04/18

Have a view of the opening chapters here and rate it!

Here’s what others had to say:

“A very modern take on the UK through the eyes of experience… It feels like something most people think, yet can’t put into words… Definitely on my bookshelf.”  – Zach Raybould

“Brilliant read I wanted too read some more ??… Yes definitely worth a read” – Helen Coyle

“Wow this is really good, I can so relate to those feelings you describe, knowing but not knowing!!” – Christine Black

********************Hot News***********************************

“Hardback version now available at…

Citizens Not Slaves : The Rise of the 99% – HARDCOVER EDITION



Hardcover: 362 pages
Publisher: Celtic New Dawn Press (25 May 2018)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1999605101
ISBN-13: 978-1999605100
Product Dimensions: 15.2 x 2.4 x 22.9 cm



***Contact S.G. McCloskey directly if you wish to own a personally signed copy: ***



In Print:


Citizens Not Slaves : Blood On The Butcher’s Apron


Britain: A nation that keeps a stiff upper lip, takes it on the chin without complaining, plays fair at all times and is by and large: “the gentleman of the world.” Anything else old boy, just wouldn’t be cricket …
This is the image of itself that Britain likes to promote, at home and abroad. However, the idea that the ‘United Kingdom’ plays fair or by the rules is just as mythical as its status as an imaginary fifth nation that replaced four real sovereign countries. This booklet aims to burst that myth and also aims to provide solid proof that the United Kingdom is anything but ‘united.’

Seán Gearárd McCloskey

Chapter One: Blood On The Butcher’s Apron
Chapter Two: Welcome To Hell : The Dresden Holocaust
Chapter Three: John MacLean : Working Class Hero
Chapter Four: The Not-So United Kingdom
Chapter Five: The World Playground
Chapter Six: Brexit, Legit, Make A Sharp Exit
Chapter Seven: Britain’s Seven Dirty Secrets



Coming soon …

*Gritty Underground Fiction*

Back Street Angels



“Mitch, a tough guy with a reputation as a ladies man meets a mysterious girl. After he rejects her, events take many strange twists and turns. Since Magdalena turned up, it seemed nothing would ever be the same again. Who was she; just a girlfriend with extra benefits, or something more? Was fate, chance or destiny at play when they met?

Things take a dangerous turn when our hero is recruited by a secret agent to infiltrate a local skinhead gang, who’re up to more than just organizing right-wing meetings. Follow Mitch through a rollercoaster ride that turns his life upside down, as he tries to make sense of it all”…

– Celtic New Dawn Press

Fiction / Urban / Gothic / Fantasy / Thriller


Preview Review:

“I have been afforded the privilege of reading the first 12 chapters of Another Saturday Night/Back Street Angel. It is an amazing work of writing that will leave you wanting more with every turn of the page. The characters could easily be our friends or someone we pass on the street. Remember we all have our own taste in reading material, so please be open minded as there are parts that may offend some readers.”

– Cindy Kincade




SG McCloskey at Amazon